Announcing our Nominees for Paraeducator of the Year

Announcing our Nominees for Paraeducator of the Year

Congratulations to all our nominees for Paraeducator of the Year! (Pictured above is our 2020 Paraeducator of the Year Cheryl Johnson.) This year we have the highest number of nominees we have ever had; 31!

Interviews for the top 10 will take place in April, and the winner will be announced on May 6, 2021.

First                       Last                                        School

Luljeta Doci Betances Learning Lab Magnet School
Amaryllis Torres Breakthrough II Magnet (North) School
Robin Gomes Breakthrough Magnet (South) School
Yokasty Thomas Bulkeley High School
Jalixa Serrano Burns Latino Studies Academy
Faneeza Rahman-Khan Burr School
Marieta Williams Capital Preparatory Magnet
Irma DelCastillo Classical Magnet
Regina Whiskeyman Environmental Sciences Magnet at Mary Hooker
Myrta Pacheco Expeditionary Learning Academy at Moylan
Darlene O’Neal Hartford Magnet Trinity College Academy
Raabi Blackwell-Durant Hartford PreK Magnet School
Ralph Federico Hartford Public High School
Kevin Copeland Kennelly School
Nadiene Warner M.D. Fox School
James Josey McDonough Middle School
Whitney Haughton Milner Middle School
Alma McLean MLK Middle School
Linda Hawkins Naylor School
Chelsea Jernigan Noah Webster MicroSociety Magnet School
Lashika James Parkville Community School
John Fair Pathways Academy of Technology & Design
Beverly Jolly Rawson School
Emely Ramirez Sanchez Elementary School
Diane Vargas SAND School
Paola Alvarado STEM Magnet School at Annie Fisher
Lisa Kolpak STEM Magnet School at Betances
John Devaux University High Magnet
Leticia Gladden Weaver High School
Haya Abudabat West Middle School
Selena King Terry Wish Museum School


Congratulations, Nominees!

You can hear our 2020 Paraeducator of the Year, Cheryl Johnson in our Let’s Talk, Hartford Public Schools with Mr. Rich podcast below.

For information about the Paraeducator of the Year, please contact:

Janet Serrano

Senior Staffing Specialist