Our department is dedicated to ensuring all Hartford Public Schools students have equitable access to high quality college and career opportunities that will prepare them for the dynamic world of work and life beyond high school! It is our mission to inspire ALL students to create their own path towards success in and beyond school.

College Readiness Initiatives that are already currently underway include:

  • Offering the PSAT, free of charge, to all Sophomores and Juniors during the school day
  • Offering the SAT, free of charge, to all Juniors during the school day
  • Increasing opportunities for students to take college courses while in high school
  • Increasing college and career exploration (this does not need to be a link. It didn’t appear to go anywhere) for all students through college visits, career fairs, internships, and other meaningful experiences
  • Increasing college partnerships to enhance the development of college level academic skills
  • Expanding the development of College and Career Readiness Plans so that each school has a roadmap for creating and sustaining a college-going culture
  • All students grades 6-12 have access to Naviance as an electronic Student Success Plan and a college & career readiness tool. Click here for more information about Naviance!

 

Other initiatives that the district is pursuing in support of these goals include:

 

Links of Interest

Learn more and access to the electronic Student Success Plan via Naviance.

PSAT/SAT (https://collegereadiness.collegeboard.org/educators/k-12)

College Affordability – Fast Web (www.fastweb.com)

My College Dollars (www.getschooled.com)

My Big Future (https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/)

The District’s Equity Indicators that align with our department goals:

  • 100% College Acceptance
  • 90% Graduation Rate
  • 100% Access to College and Career Readiness Opportunities
  • Each Student has to have a Success Plan and a Connection to a Caring Adult

Staff Members:

Sonia DinnallExecutive Director of College & Career Readinessdinns001@hartfordschools.org860-695-8527
Lauren HeimTransition Counselor Specialistlauren.martin@hartfordschools.org860-695-8707
Jennifer SimmonsTransition Counselor Specialistjennifer.simmons@hartfordschools.org860-695-8887
Lewis Shari Bulkeley 9-12 slewis@hartfordschools.org 695-1143
Scarano Marissa Bulkeley 9-12 marissa.clark@hartfordschools.org 695-1103
Rosado Stacey Bulkeley 9-12 rosas003@hartfordschools.org 695-1117
Smagin Jennifer Burns PreK-8 smagj001@hartfordschools.org 695-3035
Brown Jennifer CCCMA / Capital Prep 9-12 jennifer.P.Brown@hartfordschools.org 695-9802
Vega Heather Classical 9-12 hvega@hartfordschools.org 695-1118
Shah Aneela Classical 9-12 KAZMA001@hartfordschools.org 695-9363
Airo Jaqueline Culinary/JMA/HS Inc 9-12 JAiro@hartfordschools.org 695-7683
Sentenio Charlene Culinary/JMA/HS Inc 9-12 sentc001@hartfordschools.org 695-7608
Morneau Helene Global 9-12 Helene.Morneau@hartfordschools.org 695-8646
Geathers Camille Great Path 9-12 cgeathers@hartfordschools.org 695-7164
Corcoran Kara Great Path/MLK 9-12 corck001@hartfordschools.org 512-3714
Tamburro Sonia HMTCA 9-12 stamburro@hartfordschools.org 695-7321
Kaizer Hannah HMTCA 9-12 Hannah.Kaizer@hartfordschools.org 695-7279
Cruz-Reis Claudia HMTCA 6-8 CRUZC001@hartfordschools.org 695-7287
Clermont Carol HMTCA 6-8 claic001@hartfordschools.org 695-7250
Sebastian Madeline HPHS 9-12 Sebam002@hartfordschools.org 695-9336
Ronzello Liza HPHS 9-12 ronzl001@hartfordschools.org 695-1484
Long Colman HPHS 9-12 longc002@hartfordschools.org 695-1483
Lindquist Cheryl HPHS 9-12 clindquist@hartfordschools.org 695-1571
Green-Liddell Robin HPHS 9-12 greer004@hartfordschools.org 695-1872
Field Mark Kinsella High 9-12 Mark.Field@hartfordschools.org 695-2044
Lareau Nicole Kinsella Middle 6-8 Nicole.Lareau@hartfordschools.org 695-4612
Ziskind Rebecca (Becky) McDonough 6-8 Rebecca.Zoskind@hartfordschools.org 695-4304
Gorss James McDonough 6-8 GORSJ001@hartfordschools.org 695-4307
Martin Lauren Office of Academics K-12 lauren.martin@hartfordschools.org 695-8707
Simmons Jennifer Office of Academics K-12 Jennifer.Simmons@hartfordschools.org 695-8887
Bennett Kim Pathways 9-12 capok001@hartfordschools.org 695-9495
Jefferson Lauren Pathways 9-14 Lauren.Jefferson@hartfordschools.org 695-9453
Dionne Christine SMSA 9-12 dionc001@hartfordschools.org 695-6960
Rubelmann Sarah SMSA 9-12 LENTS001@hartfordschools.org 695-6906
Doffek Beth University High 9-12 doffb001@hartfordschools.org 695-9017
Radigan Noel University High 9-12 radin001@hartfordschools.org 695-9018