General Information

Hartford Public Schools General Number
(860) 695-8000

Superintendent's Office

Delores Slaughter-Hinton, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent
Phone: (860) 695-8401
Email: DSlaughter@hartfordschools.org

Board of Education Members

Board of Education Office
Cristina Santiago, Liaison to the Board of Education
Phone: (860) 695-8410
Email: csantiago@hartfordschools.org

Building and Grounds

Claudio Bazzano, Executive Director of Facilities
Phone: (860) 695-3233
Email: BAZZC001@hartfordschools.org

College and Career Readiness

Sonia Dinnall, Director, College & Career Readiness
Phone: (860) 695-8527
Email: DINNS001@hartfordschools.org

Communications, Partnerships & Public Policy

Rosa Billington-Williams, Executive Assistant
Phone: (860) 695-8774
Email: willr001@hartfordschools.org

 

Deidre Tavera, Chief Communications, Partnerships and Public Policy Officer
Phone: (860) 695-8737
Email: taved001@hartfordschools.org

Food & Child Nutrition Services

Lonnie Burt, Foods and Nutrition Services Director
Phone: (860) 695-8491
Email: BURTY001@hartfordschools.org

Office of the Chief Financial Officer

For any payroll related issues, please contact (860) 695-8488 payrollboe@hartfordschools.org
Maureen Colman, Accounting and Disbursements, (860) 695- 8503, mcolman@hartfordschools.org
Joanna Laiscell-Brown, Budget Services and Planning, (860) 695- 8612, jlaiscell@hartfordschools.org
John Griffin, Risk Management and Insurance Services, (860) 695- 8644, grifj002@hartfordschools.org

Offices of Health

Nurse Services (860) 695-8760.

Welcome Center

Marta Bentham, Director, Family Services and Ombudsman
Phone: (860) 695-5855
Email: MBENTHAM@hartfordschools.org

Office of Operations & Engagement

Aleris Echevarria, Program Assistant III
Phone: (860) 695-8729
Email: Aleris.Echevarria@hartfordschools.org

School Choice

Enid Rey, Director of School Choice
Phone: (860) 713-8876 or (860) 713-6992
Email: REYEN002@hartfordschools.org

Office of Talent Management

Phone: (860) 695-8485
Email: TALENT@hartfordschools.org

Office of School Improvement

LaTasha Hunter, Executive Assistant (860) 695- 8756
Email: HUNTL001@hartfordschools.org

Security

Joseph Sikora, Director of Security
Phone: (860) 695-8871
Email: SIKOJ001@hartfordschools.org

Snowline

Phone: (860) 695-7669

Special Education

Deborah Sullivan, Executive Director of Pupil Support Services
Phone: (860) 695-8432
Email: susan.bassett@hartfordschools.org

Summer School Hotline

Phone: (860) 695-8803

Transportation Services

Phone: (860) 695-8547
Fax: (860) 722-8095
Fred Till, Director of Transportation
Phone: (860) 695-8547
Email: tillf001@hartfordschools.org

School Notifications by Telephone

School Messenger®, a telephone messaging service throughout Hartford Public Schools, is now active.
 It automatically alerts student families about important, time-sensitive information.

It is important that your school have all of your current telephone numbers so that you will not miss out on any important communications. If you have a new phone number or have not supplied one to your child or children’s school(s), please do so right away by calling your child’s school to have your information updated.

To have your phone number removed from our system, please use complete the form above and click “submit.”

This simple and useful communications tool is just another example of our commitment to keeping students’ families engaged in the education process.