The form below will allow you to reach various administration departments and employees at the Hartford Public Schools Central Offices. Browse the topics in the drop-down menu labeled “Topic”, and choose the one that most closely resembles what you need help with or why you are contacting us today. Please choose carefully, as this form is designed to automatically dispatch your message to the appropriate recipients so that we may provide you with a timely response.

Although you do not need to provide your personal information, providing either an e-mail or phone number will ensure that we can contact you in order to provide you with any assistance or information that you may have requested.

General Information

Hartford Public Schools General Number
(860) 695-8000

Superintendent's Office

Kristen Deskus, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent
Phone: (860) 695-8401
Email: Kristen.Deskus@hartfordschools.org

Board of Education Members

Board of Education Office
Cristina Santiago, Liaison to the Board of Education
Phone: (860) 695-8410
Email: csantiago@hartfordschools.org

Building and Grounds

Claudio Bazzano, Executive Director of Facilities
Phone: (860) 695-3233
Email: BAZZC001@hartfordschools.org

College and Career Readiness

Sonia Dinnall, Director, College & Career Readiness
Phone: (860) 695-8527
Email: DINNS001@hartfordschools.org

Communications

Pedro Zayas, Director of External Communications and Marketing
Phone: (860) 695-8862
Email: pedro.zayas@hartfordschools.org

 

Michelle Puhlick, Senior Executive Director of Strategy, Organizational Developmentand Communications
Phone: (860) 695-8737
Email: Michelle.Puhlick@hartfordschools.org

Food & Child Nutrition Services

Lonnie Burt, Foods and Nutrition Services Director
Phone: (860) 695-8491
Email: BURTY001@hartfordschools.org

Office of the Chief Financial Officer

For any payroll related issues, please contact (860) 695-8488 payrollboe@hartfordschools.org
Maureen Colman, Accounting and Disbursements, (860) 695- 8503, mcolman@hartfordschools.org
Joanna Laiscell-Brown, Budget Services and Planning, (860) 695- 8612, jlaiscell@hartfordschools.org
John Griffin, Risk Management and Insurance Services, (860) 695- 8644, grifj002@hartfordschools.org

Health Services

Nurse Services (860) 695-8760.

Welcome Center

Marta Bentham, Director, Family Services and Ombudsman
Phone: (860) 695-5855
Email: MBENTHAM@hartfordschools.org

Office of Operations & Engagement

Dayma Ramos
Executive Assistant
Phone: (860) 695-8729

Office of Talent Management

Phone: (860) 695-8485
Email: TALENT@hartfordschools.org

Security

Dixon Vega
Interim Director of Security
Phone: (860) 695-8871

Snowline

Phone: (860) 695-7669

Special Education

Dr. June Sellers, Executive Director
Phone: (860) 695-8550

Summer School Hotline

Phone: (860) 695-8803

Transportation Services

Phone: (860) 695-8547
Fax: (860) 722-8095
Fred Till, Director of Transportation
Phone: (860) 695-8547
Email: tillf001@hartfordschools.org

School Notifications by Telephone

School Messenger®, a telephone messaging service throughout Hartford Public Schools, is now active.
 It automatically alerts student families about important, time-sensitive information.

It is important that your school have all of your current telephone numbers so that you will not miss out on any important communications. If you have a new phone number or have not supplied one to your child or children’s school(s), please do so right away by calling your child’s school to have your information updated.

To have your phone number removed from our system, please use complete the form above and click “submit.”

This simple and useful communications tool is just another example of our commitment to keeping students’ families engaged in the education process.