The main focus of the Family and Community Support Service Provider is to develop and strengthen the district’s relationships with children, families, and to support the Hartford Public School community school’s framework. The Family and Community Support Service Provider supports the community and monitors student attendance in the following ways: visits the homes of current or potential students; works with parents and coordinates parent access to internal and external resources; distributes important information about their assigned school and/or district; assists in the enrollment process; and keeps records of their efforts to cultivate parental interest and engagement in their children’s education. The Family and Community Support Service Providers serve to promote academic achievement for all students.

So Proud of our Breakthrough Magnet School North FCSSP, Fina Loman, in the News!
FOX61: Hartford educator and entrepreneur on mission to amplify minority voices through literature and art

Find contact info for  your school’s Family & Community Support Service Provider below.  If your school does not have an FCSSP, you may call your school’s main contact number for help.

Family & Community Support Service Provider List, 2021-22


High Schools

Family & Community Support Service Provider (FCSSP) Email Address  
Bulkeley High School Myrna Metayer- Rivera






Chelsea Flores





Capital Preparatory Magnet



Shania Myers



Classical Magnet School


Tiffany Ortiz


Great Path Academy at Manchester at Community College


Janice Mickle



Hartford Magnet Trinity College Academy



Shontrice Sparks



Hartford Public High School



Lissette Prospere





Diane Drakes




Kinsella Magnet School of Performing Arts



Tahara Holmes



Pathways Academy of Technology & Design



Zoraida Maldonado



Sport & Medical Sciences Academy



Joshua Duenas


University High Magnet School


Ariana Cruz


Weaver High School Sheree Matchen







NiKole Watkins




Elementary & Middle Schools Family & Community Support Service

Provider (FCSSP)


Annie Fisher STEM Magnet School


Sophia Parchment


Betances Learning Lab


Marielena Molina

Betances STEM Magnet School Please call the Welcome Center 860-695-8400

Breakthrough II Magnet (North) School


Tomoye Bryan-Pinnock


Breakthrough Magnet (South) School


Madeline Gomez


Burns Latino Studies Academy


Jackie Aviles


Burr School


Karina Monge


Dwight Bellizzi School


Icha Pagan


Environmental Sciences Magnet at Mary Hooker


Andres Rodriguez

Expeditionary Learning Academy at Moylan Maria Rivera
Global Communications Academy Nyla Williams
Hartford PreK Magnet School Eboni Allen
Kennelly School Lianmarie Rodriguez






Timothy Cheever



Kinsella Magnet School of Performing Arts Vanessa Rodriguez
McDonough Middle School Michelle Martinez
M.D. Fox School Yamil Ramos
Milner Middle School Doris Smith
MLK Middle School Joyce Bennett
Montessori Magnet at Batchelder Nancy Hicks
Montessori Magnet School at Annie Fisher


Selene Roberts
Naylor School Solange Cardenas-Perez
Parkville Community School Kiara Medina
Rawson School Moneish James-Baronette


Renzulli Gifted & Talented Academy Doreen Clapis
Sanchez Elementary School Aimara Perez
SAND School Rebecca Scheuer
Webster MicroSociety Magnet School Shantell Teran
West Middle School Colleen Grimes
Wish Museum School Jennifer Torres-Rodriguez
Other School Programs Family & Community Support Service

Provider (FCSSP)

Adult Education Contact Welcome Center 860-695-8400 Contact Welcome Center 860-695-8400  
New Visions Eric Hughes

Printable List of FCSSPs


OECP School Assignments 2022-23 with emailrev 8-22-22