Superintendent’s Greeting Card Selection Winners Announced!

Superintendent’s Holiday Greeting Card Selection Winners Announced!

This year there were over 200 pieces of art submitted for the Superintendent’s Holiday Greeting Card Selection.  We are thrilled to announce this year’s winners (in no particular order):

Michelle Quin, Grade 6, Breakthough Magnet School – North
Imannie Santiago, Grade 2, Kennelly School

Odalys Cilia, Grade 3, MD Fox School
Neveah Russ, Grade 7, Rawson School

Laura Martinez, Grade 5, Asian Studies Academy

Leya Das, Grade 5, Asian Studies Academy

Anniyah Lyttle, Grade 2, Capital Preparatory Magnet School

Dominic Mendez, Grade 6, West Middle School
Leah Johnson,  Kinsella Magnet School of Performing Arts
Akeem Rose, Grade 6, Rawson School

Izeyah da Silva, Grade 5, Breakthough Magnet School South

Phoebe Welcome, Grade 4, Breakthrough Magnet School South
Each winner will receive a packet of their cards (10 for each artist) and a reception with the Superintendent on 1/25/16 at 430pm. Thank you so much for the submissions!  As always, it was a joy to see student work here in Central Office.
Submitted by,

India Monroe, Curriculum Specialist for ELA & the Arts, Office of Academics, Hartford Public Schools



Leave a Reply