The 2014 STEM Expo Winners Are…

The 2014 STEM Expo Winners Are…

The team that engineered the STEM Expo and the awards ceremony is (l to r) Michelle Puhlick, Executive Director of Curriculum & Instruction, mother of key note speaker,Dr. Oneeka Wiiliams, Steve Balconoff, co-chair of SINA's Reach Committee, the key note speaker, Dr. Oneeka Williams, Ph.D.,(holding Quiz, the CT Science Center robot,) Ralph Minaya, STEM Teacher in Residence, Dr. Sandra Inga, STEM Director, Brandi Lumpris, Teacher in Residence, and Hank Gruner, Vic e President of Programs at the CT Science Center.

On May 28th, Hartford Public Schools STEM team with partners the Reach Foundation, Trinity College, CT Science Center and SINA, held its annual awards ceremony for our district's science fair winners.  Dr. Oneeka Wiiliams, PhD., was the key-note speaker who spoke to the students and their parents about discpline and initiative.  The following awards were presented:

For pictures of the winners or for information about the science fair projects, please contact the students' principals at their schools.

Click here for a printable list.


Leave a Reply